People think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others believe that there are other alternative solutions for reducing crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion on this topic.

This day, the number of crimes are increasing from a generation ago so the number of criminals are increasing too. Some people said that, giving a longer prison sentences can reduce the criminals. This essay will analyse both views. Giving a longer prison sentences which mean take the criminals to live in the jails longer, could reduce crimes since have limit area to live so the prisoner can not make a crime outside the jail. Moreover, in the jail have a strict rules controlled by police therefore the prisoner wil be better when get out the jails. However, the real cause of crimes is living, many criminal make crimes because the living is terrible. Therefore the government should more pay attentions about the citizens living. Similarly, education is important too, many prisoners do a crime because they were taught with a bad things thus, the goverment should pay attention not only a living but also the education. In contrast, it is depend on individual idividuals too, thus if everyone is having self awareness then the crimes wil decreasing.