Nowadays many people hesitate to buy a house or rather to rent it . Discuss both views and give your opinion

In the present circumstances, to be the owner of a house or either to rent a house are decisions that people hesitate to take. In the essay., I will discuss both views and I will give my opinions. Firstly and mostly, owning a house is very expensive and there are many associated costs related such as taxation, renovation and maintenance which are quite costly. However, when someone owns a house, he can accommodate the house to his choice without worrying about the regulations of a landlord. Moreover, owning a house,require that some people have to pay mortgages which are expensive and risky as well. For example, during the pandemic lockdown, some people lost their jobs and could not repay their loans. On the other hand, some people cannot afford to buy a house, so they choose to rent a house. Unfortunately, the cons of renting a house are that there are regulations set by a landlord which can be inconvenient for the renter. Luckily, the charge of maintenance and renovation is the charge of the owner of the house, relieving the lessees' cost. Many people prefer to rent a house because of the nature of their work which requires them to travel a lot. In conclusion, the pros and cons of owning and renting a house are more or less on the same level. Some people wish to have their own house but unfortunately due to a shortage of money, they have no choice but to rent. Buy on the other side, renting a house have also its advantages as well.