These days, many people their own computer and telephone, so it is quite easy for them to do their job at home. Does working at home more advantages or more disadvantages?

Most people in the 21st century have their own resources like pc and smartphones with the help of which they can conduct their duties while sitting at the house. Although the significant drawback of this is a lack of direct supervision from supervisors, this situation has more advantages than disadvantages because it saves their time and money. The downside of posing own laptop and cellphone to perform all business tasks from a residential place is that there is a complete absence of supervision activities as they carry out complete functions on their own. This is because people do their assignments according to their own timings and their rules and regulations. There is always a need for some type of surveillance to keep an eye on employees’ tasks which helps an officer to make a record of their performance and rectify errors at the right moment. For example, during covid-19 pandemic most employees deliver their respective duties via online means and employers had published they have to bear more losses as compared to previous years. However, doing all the tasks while sitting at home will save hours. The foremost benefit of doing a job from home is that their hour will be saved to a large extent. This is because by doing remote work they save seconds as they need not travel long distances. Another advantage of virtual task is that it saves money as they perform their endeavour from home so they do need not to pay for travel expenses. To illustrate, one survey research found that working from residence saves a person’s time by 70% and money by 80%. Hence, this essay believes that remote work has numerous benefits overall. In conclusion, there are numerous advantages, like saving time and expenses, than drawbacks, like an absence of surveillance.