Art is considered as an important part of society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

It is undeniable that art plays a vital role in human history as well as in our culture. Therefore, I am of the opinion that educators have to enable children to learn about art in their learning environment. However, other subjects also should be equally encouraged to focus, in order to achieve an educational balance. In this essay, I will enumerate my reasons below. First of all, art is the first communicating tool developed by humans, hence learning about this knowledge is an irrefutable subject. Cave art is the earliest cultural heritage of communication, kids learn to draw even before they start talking, therefore learning art improves individual`s communication skills. Secondly, one of the most significant benefits of art is the stress relieving effect for kids. According to some scientific articles, music for instance, improves a mood and the brain produces a substance called dopamine which helps people relax and give them a joyful feeling. Additionally, a major reason for having art- related experience which triggers creativity, such as painting, crafting and singing. However, in the modern world art solely can not develop student`s abilities to the fullest. In my opinion,school curriculums should focus equally on every valuable field rather than encouraging particular knowledge. Some lessons like mathematics and English are mandatory for every person to survive in our society. Kids will learn simple calculations and writing skills thanks to these subjects, hence they will be able to express themselves fully without any barriers. Every child have different interest and ability, furthermore knowledge that are encouraged to learn could be various. We would be one step ahead if we can determine child`s interests early as possible, and try to develop them more professionally at an early age. In conclusion, learning about art should play a vital role in the school`s curriculum, however we should balance all the knowledge and try to give children general education to encourage their survival skills in a real life.