Advanced technology has brought many beneficial changes to the world. However, some old people today struggle with the use of technologies such as mobile phones and the Internet. How can the elderly benefit from using advanced technologies? How can the elderly be encouraged to use consumer electronics more often?

The advances made in field of technology is not equally shared by all age demographics. It is true that some elders still struggle using new technology, however in my opinion older people in particular could benefit more in terms of convenience and this could be achieved by organisations transitioning their service primarily online. Improved capability with using internet engenders better life quality. This improvement would be immediately evident when having service online. First example is shopping for food online, during pandemic lot of elders pushed to use technology based services in order to buy food. Ordering online benefits them in many ways which they can remain at home avoid covid19 risks. Even after pandemic restrictions there is a report that elderly continues to use online services for their convenience. Second example is apply for monthly pension through government application e- mongolia, this service eased lot of time and effort. Usually this service took about 1-2 days offline, but with government application elders can apply for it online while enjoying a quality time with their grandchildren. In order to encourage elderly to use consumer electronics, organisations should continue support consumers to engage online. Older individuals will need extra support with new technology or service, therefore it would be easier for them if someone could demonstrate illustrative example for them. For instance, government application called e- mongolia created a help center specifically for elders to help them adapt new services on their phones. Companies today are already increasingly emphasising online orders by phasing out in-person discounts and physical stores they will compel the elderly to adapt to modern conveniences. To conclude, older individuals can lead easier lives if they utilize the achievements in technology that government and companies already begun to embrace. Also, organisations and family members should do their best to help these elders adapt in online services.