In the last century, The first man to walk on the moon claimed it was a step forward for mankind. However, some people think it has made little difference in most people’s daily lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, public debate has been going on whether the steps made on the moon were a significant sign of progress for humanity or have barely altered the way humans live along with their routines. It is essential to dive deeper into the argumentation for both viewpoints in order to create an opinion on the topic and broaden one’s horizons. Compelling arguments can be made that the feat in space was not influential. To start with, such statement can be justified by the fact that there are still a dozen of people not being able to travel to other planets. In fact, it causes envy among some that they cannot do that or dissatisfaction that there still have not been developed rockets that can bring one to the moon. This results in many having skeptic perspectives and unfulfilled hopes that lead to a more negative atmosphere of moods in the society. Apparently, there are individuals which become irritable more easily and harm the peace between people in the world more often. What is more, explorations of the cosmos even caused undesired economic consequences. The distant trips drained the budget of states, which could have been used for other purposes. For example, many social projects, including those associated with healthcare, poverty, were left out with less funds. But there is ample evidence that getting better in touch with our galaxy has had a range of merits. To embark on, one benefit is that more children get inspired, dreaming about the achievements. Reading about them and looking into pictures of humans on the moon can convert into an interest, which inspires to achieve even more. In order for that to happen, one may become motivated to study more, wanting to contribute by helping to strive for development of new machinery. Hence, it might spark curiosity in studying sciences like physics. Later on, enlightened adults can utilize their gained knowledge to work for the welfare of the society. Furthermore, it provoked competition between countries. Lands wanted to take the lead over their competitors in rocket science, hence, strived for technological advancements a lot. The latter turned out to be beneficial for improving the lives of people in various ways. On the basis of the above discussion, it is clear that the acquired more intimate relationship with planets from our solar system indirectly affected how people live in the contemporary world. Hence, many should just expand their perspective and appreciate how positively the monumental historical events have affected us.