Write about the following topic: A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Over decades ago, society has undergone drastic revolution. affecting our culture and beliefs. Advencements in technology also has had an impact on the world at large, to the extent that, even how an individaul is valued in society is affected, not taking into consideration core values such as a person's intergrity, honor or kindness. This essay will consider how a peson's worth is determined currently by his or her social status as compared with the past time. Arguably, in my opinion, at first society valued culture the most. People would thrive to gain positive reputation in order to be valued in society, however, it could not be said the same for present times where a person's worth is determined by his or her educational level. The higher the level, the more you are recognised in every aspects, even within the famly. Moreover, those whose families are well known and respected due to their wealth continue to gain worth in the eyes of society. For instance, a Minister's daughter might not possess the same qualities or good reputaion as the minister, yet still, the public might value this person regardless of anything, as a result of the family's background. Furthermore, in the olden days, trust and kindness preceeds proceeds an individual, however, the amount of money in an individuals bank accounts talk on behalf of this person in this present times. People are given titles, respect in and out of home,in accordance with their material possessions. Needless to say, now is, "your wealth shows your worth". To sum up, society has changed in regards to how a person is appreciated and given attention to, in my opinion, due to changes in culture and development in technology which in one way or the other could have negative effect on society such as rise in social vices, corruption, just to mention few, since everyone pursue wealth to be worthed in society.