Caring for children is probably the most important job in any society. Because of this, all mothers and fathers should be required to take a course that prepares them to be good parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Taking good care of our offspring is considered one of the first priorities almost everywhere. While I accept the importance to educate parents to do a better parenting job, I disagree with the idea that every parent should be included in the courses. There are two main reasons why parenting courses play a meaningful role in our societies. Firstly, specialized training to be a qualified parent help those people who are still not prepared, especially for those young couples. When an unexpected pregnancy happens, these parents need more instructive advice, including how to adjust themselves to new identities, and how to take care of a baby with a fever. Secondly, children are more likely to have a happy childhood if raised by well-prepared parents because these parents know better about providing a suitable environment for their children. They’ve learned to communicate and play with their kids in a more gentle but powerful way, in this case, domestic conflicts and over-indulgence happen at the least possibilities. However, It is unnecessary and impractical to implement the courses for everyone. Not all people are in need of those parenting knowledge, especially those experienced ones. Parents with several kids and child psychologists, for example, may know much more about parenting than those instructors. With regard to the unrealistic aspect of this idea, delivering parenting courses to all parents would cost a huge amount of the expenditure of the government, which could have been used for other aspects to improve the children's welfare. In my opinion, a pre-test could be done by those couples who are going to have a newborn baby, only those who fail the test need to take an extra training course.  In conclusion, implementing training courses for people to be better parents is beneficial to society, but we need to be practical and avoid gratuitous expenditures.