In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way.

Recently, business companies are promoting their goods by introducing them as something new through their advertisements. Because of cutthroat competition in the market and to gain the attention of consumers the brands do their best to advertise their products as irresistible things. In my opinion it is a positive approach and it allows healthy competition among the brands and gives freedom of choice to shoppers. In order to become noticeable in this world of huge competition, companies and firms try their best to bring innovation and modification in their products that will make their outcome different from others already in the market. Although the same product may be presented in a market by different manufacturers, but to get attention and positive response by the consumers, the different brands bring a change in their product and highlight that modification through advertisement. For,example baby diapers are abundant in the market by different brands but the leading brand UNILEVER introduced water lock technology which prevents leaking and makes a diaper leak free. Through this modification and positive,advertisement mothers acknowledged this product and it turns out in a huge success. Moreover, I believe that this is a positive approach which brings healthy competition among the different manufacturers and gives them a room to improve themselves in the best possible way. This healthy competition leads to more research on the problems faced by people and allows the companies to focus on their solutions. For example advertisement of portable water filter units in a population where people travel to main filter plants to bring clean water to their homes. This turns out to be a better solution for them which is not only convenient but also saves them time. To conclude, in my,opinion it is a positive and healthy attitude by manufacturers to advertise a better product than the previous one by bringing innovation and modification.