The increase in the production of consumer goods result in damage to the natural environment. What does it damage? What can be done to solve this problem

The rise in the rate of producing finished items is leading to the destruction of our ecosystem. This results in pollution of the air we breathe and increase sicknesses. There are a number of ways to tackle this including the education of people and increasing the prices of refined commodities. The proliferation of producing consumer items is causing damage to the natural things around us. Firstly, it results in problems with respiration, causing difficulty in thinking, fatigue and mental breakdown. Secondly, it causes health problems that can lead to sickness. The process of producing these items have been associated with the release of gases that can cause ailments. For instance, many ailments such as cancer have been linked to the increased production of highly refined goods. There are a number of ways to combat this problem of the rising production of consumer materials. One major way is to educate people on the dangers and introduce them to healthier alternatives. In other, when individuals know the danger caused by producing these items and the other alternatives they have, they are more likely to make healthier choices. For instance, exposing people to the dangers of producing refined sugar will make them go for healthier alternatives like natural honey. Furthermore, an increment in the cost of buying finished goods will discourage people from using them and this will drive down production. For example, tripling the prices of refined white rice will make people choose cheaper brown rice. In conclusion, pollution and sicknesses are some of the effects of the increase in producing consumer items. The education of people and increasing the cost of items produced are ways to discourage the rise in the production of these items.