Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is useful only for entertainment. Discus both views and give your opinion.

Many individuals claim that television can only be used for entertainment, while for many others it is for education. In this essay, I will discuss both views with support of my opinion. On the one hand, television is a must need for most people irrespective of the place it is installed. For the house, it benefits all family members. In addition for restaurants and bars, it helps customers to be entertained which will increase sales since they spend more time in the restaurant watching sports or music. Television is the best for entertainment irrespective of the age group, children it is with cartoons, for the house ladies it is with drama series, it is with music channels for youngsters and so on. For example,if a family wishes to watch a movie altogether in the house is the most convenient and comfortable option to choose television over visiting a cinema hall. On the other hand, television can not only be used for entertainment but also for educational purposes. We can learn many things and get aware of a new part of the world which is not possible for any common man to visit different places. Having said that, bookish knowledge can definitely gain us with information but visualization through television will allow us to be educated quicker. For example, channels like discovery, discovery kids and national geographic are the best sources for getting educated with the areas like space, nature, the underwater world, science and technology it is really not possible to get all the information in a couple of hours either from reading books or visiting the place which will be another hurdle. In my opinion, television is a device that is beneficial in both aspects, whether it is a choice to be for entertainment or education. Having said that, we always tend to learn new things which are purely based on our interests and the time we spend. To conclude, in this modern era television allows us to have indefinite information or awareness of many aspects of the undiscovered part of the world. In addition, it also entertains us with many different channels for various age groups. However, it depends on each individual what they seek to watch on television for their own benefit.