Some people feel that entertainers like film stars, pop musicians or sport stars are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of job should be highly paid?

Nowadays, the film,music and sports industries increased the salaries of their workers. Some people claim that these artists and sports stars should not be paid that much money. Personally, I disagree with this opinion and I envision that these celebrities deserve the earnings they get, but I additionally think that there are other important jobs that need to be highly paid and this essay will discuss these points in the following paragraphs. Firstly, the film and music industry improved significantly in the current era and offers, now, high-quality productions by choosing talented artists and actors. These latest could be gifted with special talent or could be hard-working, however, in both cases, they are eligible to earn important salaries. Moreover, footballers and tennis players, for example, are usually assiduous and spend many hours training and improving themselves daily. Consequently, these people deserve to be paid a high income. However, there are other work fields that need to be boosted by a raise in the monthly income. One of them would be the medical field, where doctors, who spend many years studying, are often underpaid and overworked. From my personal experience, for instance, I chose medical studies, but when I started working, I discovered that earnings are low in comparison with the work achieved daily. Furthermore, engineers are often underpaid as well and most of them are unmotivated by the work conditions and the low incomes. Thus, these industries should also be given some attention by increasing the money given to their workers. To summarize, I personally think that the stars in the art and sports industries deserve their high salaries, but the government should pay more attention to the other fields that are more important by investing in and motivating doctors as well as engineers with a reasonable income.