Some people prefer to work in the same type of job throughout their lifetime while others like to change the type of job they do. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people prefer to work in a typical job while many like to change their job type. This essay will highlight some of the benefits and drawbacks that have resulted from these trends. In my opinion, although the advantages of being in the same job, I prefer to change the career. A chief reason for the same type of job for their whole life is that many people like the ordinary lifestyle and its advantages. A person would be an expert in a topic after he's worked many years in the same job and company and this has some benefits such as rank promotion and salary raises. For example, this situation is not the same for people who constantly switch their position. The next reason is, since they can predict the next days of their life more or less, they can decide on big and permanent plans or spend more time with their family and friends. On the other hand, some people want to start a new and different journey in their life. Although there are pros such as meeting new people and maybe more income, there are also cons of changing the type of job. For instance, there is an orientation time for every person who is new at the job and this duration makes this person less efficient and successful. Furthermore, If someone changes not only the job he de but also the city or country, it would take longer to adapt. That's why generally, the government workforce stays in the same area for many years. In conclusion, while there are some people who work in the same category of job for their entire life, other people also change the job frequently. In my opinion, despite having some negative effects, I believe that being unpredictable and living in the moment is more important than a boring lifestyle, people can their job.