Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country.

Everything which comes with pros, comes with cons and living while working in a foreign country is no exception to it. In this essay, I will share what I conceive as the reason for better living in a foreign country while it can also act as a threat to mental health. There are many reasons which might drive a person out of their motherland, where better living standards and higher pay play the leading role. While, many underlying factors such as, a better,healthy atmosphere, or even a change of terrain, or sometimes few inevitable forces while lead one to move. The reasons which act as driving forces effects the way one might perceive them as. Shifting from one ’s birthlandis birthland is a hefty task, leaving all the past behind to a new future is like starting from a square one. Other factors like language might act a barrier for effective communication. Some people might have a hard time making friends which might result in loneliness and depression. But all these shortcomings can be outweighed by better standards of living, a better society. A change of terrain can give a boost to mind, body and soul. One gets an opputunity to start a new life too. The reasons for leaving the home country can be the advantages of shifting to a new one. The social and technological aspects have a huge say in this too. For instance, social prejudice might impose restrictions on working to a special group of people, who might enjoy an undue freedom in another country. And for the technological aspect, there might be better technology available at the host country the citizens could equip themselves with. For some freedom craving, people who might be imposed under unlawful legal restrictions of their home country can live a free life of their own choice. For some people, their living country might be a home to crime, and shifting would escape them from coming under the blanket of hefty crimes. In a nutshell, to live and to work in a foreign country comes with its own cons, but in the long term, it is undeniably advantageous.