Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities.other however say that this would have little effect on public health and other majores are required.discuss both this view and give yourown opinion.

Good health is an interesting topic for the public. Almost everyone wants to attain good health however, few people are actually willing to put up efforts to accomplish this. Governments in various countries a cross the world are setting up health programmes and other avenues to ensure its citizens do have good health. Some governments even have policies which offers free health care to people living in their country. With regard to the topic for discussion, increasing sports facilities do have 2 different sides both positive and negative. Majority of people at a particular locality depedning on their culture, attitudes, enthusiams and so on engages in physical activities as a way to keep them health. Some go for long walks, jogging, skipping ropes, gym, as well as enage in various sporting activities such as football. These engagements do help them burn calories, ensure proper circulation and overall keep them fit and healthy. Due to lack of easy access to above mentioned ameneties, nost individuals are reluctant to engage in most physical activites with reasons being that; they may be motivated by others at sporting facilities, enjoy group workouts, just to mention a few. Again, people do enjoy taking time out of their busy schedules to watch and withness variois sporting event they do like the most. Health is not just concerned with the physical or physiological aspects, instead its inclusive of mental and emotional aspect of the individual. This is to add to the argyment that, if someone gets happy watching a sport he/she enjoys the most, the he/she will have a good mental and emotional health contributing to the overall wellbeing of the individual. If these analysis are critically taken into account, then one can be convinced increasing the number of sports facilities can have a greater influence in the overall public health. Not withstanding, increasing sports facilities may have little effect on public health. Not so long ago, there was a pandermic where many individuals suffered of ill health and most ended up dying. The spread of the COVID-19 was as a result of contact with other people who may be harboring the disease, various researches prooved that crowded areas were a contributing factor for the spread. Crowded areas includes sporting facilities where people either go to watch and withness various sporting events or actually engage in sporting events. Furthermore, there are other infectious diseases and ailment that people can contract at sport facilities such as cold, hepatitis B, just to mention a few. To add more, there are many communities where there is easy access to sport facilities but right after engagement, the diets and other behaviours and individual puts up does not add a positive contribution to his/her physical and physiological health. Looking at analysis from recent researches on COVID-19 and other modes of spread of diseases, one can argument that increasing sports facilities will have little influence on public health. In my own opinion, everything has its own merits and demerits as stated in the discussion above. I will conclude that increasing sports facilities will have insignificant effect on public health due to the fact that attaining good personal health depends largely on the individual by modifying lifestyle, exercising, seeking early healthcare amongst other positive behaviours.