Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is useful only for entertainment. Discus both views and give your opinion.

Television was one of the pivotal inventions made by humankind. Many people say that television is helpful for education, while others believe it is used only for entertainment. I think this device can be used as a source of knowledge. This essay shall discuss details of my stance with examples in subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, T.V. is a member of the most popular mediums of enjoyment. In other words, there are various shows and channels available to spoil oneself with options and these include Movies, Series, Sports, family dramas and many more. Moreover, this helps an individual relax and relieve various stress from daily chores and work. For instance, as per a report, almost everyone in the United States of America owns television and around ninety per cent of people use this as a source of joy. Thus, these device is essential for one's relaxation and leisure. Furthermore, the small screen nowadays telecasts information-based content. To explain it, students and teenagers learn a lot of things related to their studies and education. Additionally, the programs are designed in such a way that children enjoy learning. To cite an example, one of my nephews started speaking proper English language at the early age of three, by watching cartoons and comic shows. Hence, TV sets can be useful for youngsters in their education. In conclusion, although they are used for enjoyment purposes, can be used for teaching and coaching. Therefore, I believe the station plays an important role in everyone's life, nevertheless its use should be regulated by parents when coming to teenagers.