Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been suggested that high school students should be involved in unpaid community services as an obligatory part of their curriculums. I completely agree with it because the students will not become selfish and they will be socialized. First of all, it will stop them from being self-centred, if these teenagers participate in donated community services as a mandatory activity. Because they will not be greedy in their lives. In other words, they will be a beneficial person. Additionally, they learn how to coordinate with others in a group. As a result, they will become a good and helpful human in the future. Another reason for the importance of obligation in being involved in such services is that the high school graduates will be gregarious. It means that they learn about different cultures or even they will learn how to be good ad teamwork. So, they will learn useful social life skills for their future such as empathy and interpersonal communication. In conclusion, I strongly believe that working for community services without receiving any payments can be beneficial so it should be obligatory for all high school programs.