Global environmental issues are the responsibility of richer nations, not poorer ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Global warming is increasing day by day which is causing many problems to the environment. However, it cannot be said that this is mainly the responsibility of developed countries and I disagree with this notion, therefore, I will discuss the reasons and solutions that can be taken together to alleviate this trouble. On the one hand, environmental degradation is increasing in various nations through several pollutions. Firstly, due to the considerable amount of traffic on the roads, air and noise pollution is at an alarming rate. To explain, the emissions produced by these fuel-burning vehicles are not only detrimental to the surrounding of the community but also lead to noise in the cities. Secondly, the greenhouse gases emission from the industries can not be ignored as both developed and undeveloped nations are constructing factories to escalate their exports in order to make the country financially strong. On the other hand, a number of steps can be taken by the government of both poor and rich nations. First, rich countries have the ability to do new inventions to replace fuel-burning cars with electric ones. Since eco-friendly vehicles are already there, therefore, all they need to do is make these electric cars affordable to the citizens. This can be done by decreasing the amount of tax they are paying on electric cars as well as companies can be subsidized for manufacturing these electric automobiles. In conclusion, although rich authorities have more professional techniques as well as people who have the proficiency to make the eco-friendly mode of transport for the globe, poor countries can educate their residents about the importance of the environment.