In some countries, secondary school aims to provide a general education across a range of subjects. In others, children focus on a narrow range of subjects related to a particular career. Which do you think is appropriate in today’s world?

Childern are considered the future of a nation and schools are one of the best ways to groom them. Some institution intitution focus on subjects related to a unique career path whereas others teach a wide range of subjects, both of them has their own pros but in the current state a range of knowledge about many things is much more valuable. If young kids are given an opportunity to study and explore a variety of things they have a higher chance to find something they genuinely like and possibly want to build a career in, for instance, a kid whose parents wanted him/her to be a doctor and designed his curriculum accordinly can have a natural talent for art or paintaing but could never discover it due to the lack of exposure. For children, to test new things is a very important component in the journey of self-discovery. To fuction as an active part if the society, however, one require a huge variety of knowledge to carry out the everyday tasks with ease so having only a limited expose may prove to be a disadvantage to children when they become adults. An example of this situation can be a friend of mine who is a national level golfer, from an early age he chose this sport and started paying little to no attention to what was thought tought in class due to which he was unable to learn basic things such as general knowledge and how to do basic taxes. The same goes for other people to stick to one thing from an early age and later on face the harsh reality of the real world which requires much more than just expertise in one area. In conclusion, there is a well know Change the form of the verb known show examples idiom that goes "Jack of all trades but master of none", little does people know that it is not the full idiom as the original one states " Jack of all trades but master of one is still better than the master of one " this means had a person with a exposure to a range of subjects is always considered better than the rest.