Some people believe that mobile phone conversations should be banned in crowded and social places. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Mobile phones have revolutionalized how people interact with each other, and allowing to connect with anyone on the globe within fraction of a minute. Many argue that talking on the smart phones should in fact be banned in the public places. In my opinion, regulation of phone usage is needed in common areas, in order to prevent accidents and provide more social interactions, meanwhile a ban should not be implemented, since mobile communication plays a pivotal role in our lives. To begin with, mobile phone usage is responsible for many mishaps in socialising, crowded area. When somebody is on a conversation with another person at the other end of the phone, it is quite natural to be oblivient to the immediate surrounding. For example, falling into drains, bumping on to other people had occurred while walking, deeply engaged in a cellphone conversation. In addition, people are having poor social interaction due to the fact that they are always distracted by the conversation on the mobile. Back when the mobile phone was not in use, people share heart warming, insightful conversation while they hang around in bustling city areas. Wouldn't this kind of interaction relieve the stress of waiting? This is because the person who is waiting beside you would also relate to same emotions such as frustration for waiting etc.. Therefore restricting mobile use would help in re-establishment of social spirit in shared spaces. On the other hand, mobile phones has incorporated to our daily life and work. It has turned into a time, no one can afford in missing a call, because it would be a urgent or important one. For example, a call might be from your children before they take up a dangerous stunt, and not answering would lead them to harm themselves. In conclusion, Mobile usage in outside areas had led to accidents and people been distant to each other. Therefore, usage should be restricted, but banning would cause more harm, since mobile phone is playing a very important role in our lives.