Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly expected that the the budget ought to be a greater focus on serving the public. In contrast,other individuals assume that government should create an investment in the arts. I am extremely convince that public service is such an important role towards the society although spending on the arts is not a waste of money. with regards the public services, government necessarily puts a budget on them for a fundamental reason is quality of life improvement.The governemnt should give funds to health centres and doctors in order to improve citizens' health.In case not, the overall health standard would be definitely declined dramatically. This leads to the spreading the diseases widely. Similarly,education should be properly invested to make children and adults knowledgeable. Consequently,it tends to development and growth in the economy of the country. Therefore,it is clear that spending money for providing services to public is significant. On the other hand,the arts should not be completely neglected for such reasons.The artists would not continue their work if they did not get a salary is considered as main reason.Take, for example, music and theatre performances that may have to close if the artists did not receive income.Due to that cause, government must encourage them and give them a monthly salary to improve their quality and provide the entertainment to the people. Furthermore, The arts provide creativity and promote harmony to the society. Additionally,they have a history and culture. Hence, obviously the arts play role in entertaining society. To sum up,the authorities need to allocate expenditure for the arts as well as publicity of services as they provide a super quality of life to the community.