Some people think that paying taxes is their only responsibility towards society while others feel that everyone should do more. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals believe paying taxes is the only responsibility of them to society, whereas others think there are much more things that all should do to the world. In my opinion, the latter is more reasonable because it will produce more educational significance to society and make the world better. Doing more things except paying taxes could make more educational effects on the public. In our daily life, there are many things that everyone can do such as give a hand to elderly people when they go up the floor or leave a seat for disable group. These behaviours will not only bring convenience to the groups who need help or give us a sense of achievement, but also will affect the people around us, such as our children or peers. The children will imatate us and do the same and other adults will also try to do such things to show their polite. Someone might argue that they have paid the taxes and government should use these funds to offer social welfare to all rather than individuals should do some more. However, everyone pay the taxes but also enjoy the convenience brought by the country. For example, the cleaning workers will clean the street and deal with the rubbish that we made every day. If each person only pays the taxes and consumes the benefits from the community, the world will not develop. In summary, in addition to paying taxes, people should do more things to the world. This is because it will produce educational effects on children and adults, and also make the world better.