Do the dangers derived from use of chemicals in food production and preservation outweigh its advantages

In recent days, most of the foods in markets and groceries that are hugely purchased have chemicals as these makes products improve as well as can stay for a longer period. On the contrary,some diseases are probable causes in humans. I extremely believe that the dangers of packed meals are greater than the merits. Admittedly, chemicals used in preserved snacks have fewer benefits. Firstly,those chemicals are added to make products look impressive to the eye. For instance,using vibrant colourings in order to improve the packaged food and get to attract customers. Secondly,the factor also enhances the consumption of food. Thirdly,most companies inform customers that packaging dishes are totally safe and do not cause any side effects. In addition to that,it is cost-effective for the producers. Furthermore,the major reason behind these chemicals is to ensure the taste is not changed and would have a longer shelf life. Hence, clearly, food production has a big role in keeping food fresh and cannot be wasted. On the other hand, those harmful substances contain several demerits. To begin with, they are detrimental to the health of humans. Even though food is beneficial the chemical added to the food either during its manufacture or conservation leads to considerably serious diseases. For instance,cancer and diabetes are considered the main health problems that are currently faced by our society. This is mainly due to many people's react to food additives. Besides,the chemical food results in losing its nutritional value as compared to freshly grown produce. Therefore, obviously substances added to food products are less healthier than organic foods. To sum up, although foods are produced with chemicals, they deteriorate the body of women and men.I am strongly convinced that the cons outweigh its pros.Companies should cut off from adding chemicals and organic foods can be readily available at reasonable prices.In case they already expired, they can transform into other products.