Some people think job satisfaction is more important than job security. But others believe that people cannot always enjoy their jobs and having a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, almost everyone wants to find a suitable job after graduating. However, whether the work position is secure if they can work for a long time, and how satisfied they are is a controversial problem. In my opinion, what we need most is a job and safety and enjoyment in it so that we can work for a long time. On the one hand, some people think that just focusing on whether they are happy when they are working is enough, but they ignore whether the job is safe or not. That means happiness is more important than security. For example, many people like adventure jobs, such as diving instructors. This is a high-risk job, but they love it for the same reason that they feel happy and enjoy it despite the danger. On the other hand, some believe that they would be unhappy when working in the same position for a long time. For example, cashier or operator is the type of job described here. People will be bored after several months since they have to do the same things every single day. Therefore, they will lose their enthusiasm very quickly. With developed technology, I think many jobs will disappear. In particular, some jobs that are repetitive should be replaced. We’d better continue learning the knowledge and skills that we are interested in. It is a good way to find a suitable workplace, not only beneficial for ourselves but also for the whole of society. When we have a permanent job that we like to do, we will be happy with it. In conclusion, it is not easy to get a permanent career, especially one that can make a person enjoy it. So, improving skills and technology is very important.