The tradition that family gets together to eat meals is disappearing. What are the reasons? What are the impacts on families and societies?

There is no doubt that individuals maintain their lives more isolated than before. The dinner rituals for special events with relatives are vanishing due to busy lifestyle of people. Therefore, both families and societies have encountered some detrimental effects. In today's world, lots of juveniles have become more independent,and start to living remotely from their parents. The competitive worklife Worklife work-life and huge increase in the job opportunities at city centres have caused that personalised lifestyles. Hence, the kids see their mother and fathers less than ever, espacially for special dinners. For example, according to a recent survey, pupils that are between 18-25 in America, have travelled%15 less to their hometowns than touristic places. Familie reunions take place rarely in today's comtemporary societies, and that situation makes up some detrimental effects on both nuclear and large families, and social environment. In my opinion, old and solid family bonds have damaged due to former reasons. Moreover, societies feel scared and frustrated. A TESKA's study showed, young pupils do not reinforce their social relationships, because they feel lonely for their weak family situations. In conclusion, due to recent-hardworking lifestyles, people have become more lonely and independent, and societies and families effected taht in negative ways.