These days, people work in more than one job , and often change career several times during their life. What are the advantages and diadvantages of this ?

In this contemporary epoch, multiple jobs and career-shift have become controversial arguments. Whilst some opponents emphasize that this trend is a blessing, some proponents and I adopt a diverse stance because this enables employees to work part-time jobs and ameliorate their standard of living. In this essay, the advantages and disadvantages of this tendency will be further elaborated. On the one hand, despite disagreeing with the view that multiple career shifts may lead to concentration loss, many critics discern that this may put more stress on workers because they will be required to work extra hours and exert unprecedented effort. This means that when a clerk starts his part-time occupation, he will not have ample time to take care of his offspring and family as well. Additionally, he will not be able to maintain his physical well-being. An eminent example of this is the Egyptian youth who are enforced to get involved in new careers which may not be pertinent to their field of study. Therefore, in a final analysis, extra-time vocations make young people unable to specialize in a specific career and acquire more knowledge. On the other hand, being involved in different tasks will pour in the benefit of broadening the horizons, but this process must be done carefully in order not to be a waste of time. In other words, if an employee started working in various firms, he would gain the required amount of experience which is needed to apply for international companies. This can be witnessed by the Sanofi multi-national company which has a prerequisite of working at more than 5 companies. Therefore, a multi-tasking person is able to fulfil his dream in no time. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that working in various firms is considered to be a double-edged sword since one must be extremely cautious in opting for the right occupation. Eventually, I am a staunch believer that without multi-tasking, goals could not have been achieved.