As global trade increases, many goods including those we use on a daily basis are produced in other countries and have to be transported long distance.  Do the benefits of this trend outweigh the drawbacks?

The rapid increase in global trading consists of products manufactured in other regions, with the need for long-distance travelling. This can in fact have some impacts in diverse areas of importer and exporter countries. This essay is going to discuss the benefits of this act in the next paragraphs. On the one hand, people often can not produce all of their needed goods with the need for importation methods, and this could help in the commercial development for both parties. The exchange of products leads to financial agreements, facilitating the growth of a country-specific sector. For example, Brazil has a large production of coffee, which is not consumed by all of its population, this in turn allows for exportation and involves commercial relationships between lands. That said, inter-commercial relations are a large portion of a country's financial status. On the other hand, long distances involve delays in packet arrival, expensive transportation fees and the possibility of cargo theft. The mentioned drawbacks could influence the decision of whether or not to negotiate trade with a country that does not have a guarantee of the goods' safe ingress, moreover, long distances cause a downgrade in consumer satisfaction. For example, underdeveloped countries such as African and Indian lands have a bigger chance of loss of cargo, due to the large poverty. Those drawbacks could influence the negotiation between countries. In conclusion, I believe there are more benefits than difficulties in countries ' goods trading. The impacts should be analyzed beforehand.