In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Everyone prefers stability and a sense of security. Buying a house makes them feel like that as they know that this mansion is for them forever. i personally believe that is a positive situation. first of all, now renting a house or an apartment or even a room cost too much and this affects the budget. Secondly, the rents are unstable, they always go up and this puts psychological pressure on the tenant and always makes them think only about paying the rent, not to mention that if they do not pay they will have to go out and this is a big problem. however ، owning a home relieves us of costs. And makes us financially stable and this makes life easier for us for example in Saudi Arabia who has a house can get married and start a family whereas in the view of wives who owns a home can manage their finances and their family well. in conclusion, the main reason why home ownership is important for people in some countries is that these people think it can increase their perceived financial standing. as though make their lives easier.