Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

People think that all students from university should concentrate on studying whatever they like. while someone argues that they should focus on learning useful and vital subjects. From my perspective, I believe that everyone should be able to study the course of their choice. There are various reasons why people believe that universities should only offer subjects that will be crucial in the future. It can be seen that information technology, science, medicine and engineering are more likely to be beneficial than those art degrees. From my personal perspective, it can be argued that these courses provide more job opportunities, better salaries and improved quality of life for students. Moreover, a focus on science and technology could lead to new inventions, economic growth and services that bring lots of advantages for people in society. On the other hand, the reasons why others believe that students should be free to study whatever they like. They are passionate about what they are learning. Besides that, no one can predict areas of knowledge which will be most important for their job in the future. For example, designers are not only good at technical skills but also have creative brains of art. If this were the case, perhaps we should prepare students for not only science and technology but also philosophy, history and art. In conclusion, although people believe that universities should focus only on the most useful subjects. I personally prefer the system in which everyone should study whatever they like.