Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Recent decades have witnessed an ever-increasing number of parents enrolling in a wide variety of activities for their children. Whereas certain individuals maintained that organised activities are beneficial for children's development, some scientists argued that children ought to play independently in their leisure time. In this essay, I will discuss both views and address my own opinion. To begin with, it is axiomatic that a wide range of extra-curricular activities could foster children's brain development. Often enough, parents encourage the next generation to participate in sports programmes habitually, such as swimming, basketball and tennis. Indeed, these sporting events could promote physical fitness to young ones, as well as stimulate brain neurons to grow rapidly and connect efficiently. For instance, ample research has demonstrated that students who maintain physically active on a daily basis are more likely to acquire higher achievement academically. On the other hand, numerous scholars ascertained that parents should encourage their children to play on their own in their free time, rather than organising too many activities to entertain the next generation. Essentially, playing alone allows juveniles to fully utilise their innovation as they are not bound by instructions. Moreover, this scenario also plays a pivotal role in triggering youngsters' problem-solving skills since they learn to resolve different problems when they play by themselves. For example, children in kindergartens learn to consolidate the block foundation before attempting to build a tall lego block. To summarise, organised activities ameliorate children's well-being in a structural way. On the contrary, inciting students to decide what to play by themselves boosts their creativity. From my perspective, I support free play arrangements in young students' leisure time because innovative thinking is essential in modern times.