Life was better when technology was simpler. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Some people believe that life was better when technology was simpler. I totally disagree with this issue due to the benefits of technological advances making people's lives easier. Begin with, it is crucial to help us do almost everything faster and simpler. You only have some basic skills about computer or smartphone, you can work from home and manage your business remotely, access learning materials in social media sites, online learning instead of attend traditional classes. For instance, thanks to technological advances, web conferencing systems have made it much easier for businesses to stay in contact with their staff and clients in different locations around the world. Without high-tech gadgets, this certainly spent numerous time. Furthermore, the invention of internet, entertainment application, mp3, iPod,… Everyone can listen to music, watch movie, read online news whenever they have free time. In addition, people who work far away or live abroad can conveniently keep in touch with friends and relatives regardless of geographic adversities. Compared to past, modern people now could easily get to know people, even trans-continental, with only a small device such as a cell phone. This is an envidence to how technological advances empowered people. In conclusion, I strongly believe that high technology bring positive things and help human life easier.