Some think that residents should responsible for keeping their areas clean and tidy, while others say it is the government’s responsibility. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

There are few people who argue that citizens are responsible to keep their neighborhoods neat and clean. While some of them believe that it is only the responsibility of the government. Making the environment clean is the equal responsibility of both the parties i.e. the residents of the area as well as the government. I also agree with the foremost statement that being the inhabitant of any residential area, keeping the area should be the priority. Similarly, the government should play their roles to maintain the cleanliness of all the areas of the country. In many Household areas, there could be some small-scale problems rises on a daily basis that can be easily addressed by the local people to maintain the hygiene of the area. For instance, standing rainwater on roads, or blocked drains can be cleaned by the municipality of the neighbouring area. In South California, people of small villages and residential buildings, arrange a monthly meetings to address people's issues to establish good atmospheric conditions for the locals. Similarly, the role of government is equally significant for a clean environment. There are various issues that can only be resolved by higher government officials for example reconstruction of roads or the repairing of gas or waterlines within the localities. These sorts of issues will create a great impact on householder's physical and mental health as well as on the atmospheric conditions, to keep the area fit for humans, spontaneous actions are needed by the government. It is reported in the Times newspaper that the US launched a local resident portal for different areas of the state that badly needs government attention for maintaining a clean and hygienic environment. To sum up, I agree with both the statements that both government and tenants should take a charge for a cleared and neat environment.