Some people prefer to use energy-saving modes of transportation like hybrid cars and bicycles. Others prefer the usual mode of transportation like buses and trains because it is fast and efficient. Which mode of transportation do you prefer and why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Peple use transportation means to travel from one place to another. Some are keen on using traditional methods of transportation such as buses and trains while others prefer to use modern means of transportation which are innovative. I strongly support the latter approach which are energy efficient. Buses and trains are the most reachable means public transportation available for man in cities. However, due to increased number of these vehicles, pollution across the city is leading to its maximum limit. Further, these modes of commute have a drawback of not dropping the passenger to their exact location. Hence, choosing these kinds of transportation means is reducing day by day. To begin with, it is well known that technology has revolutionized the world. The world has seen tremendous achievements in all sectors. Out of all the sectors, there has been a drastic enhancement in the transportation sector. For example, the invention of hybrid and electric cars which was once thought of as impossible, has now been made pragmatic. These cars use electricity to recharge themselves rather than fuels used by orthodox vehicles. As a result, it helps in saving non renewable sources of energy. The usage of modern technology to deal with day-to-day hindrances has become a norm now. For instance, by using of hybrid cars or even bicycles the usage of fuels is drastically reduced, thereby, air pollution is reduced. Thus to sum up, the use of energy saving modes of transportation should be encouraged whic have proven to advantageous than the means which are already existing. These modern and innovation means of commute aid us by reducing pollution, saving expenses and non renewable sources of energy and thus saving the environment.