Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Over the last decades, there has been a leap forward in mobile phone technology with countless advantages. A lot of juveniles, today, spend their time on their smartphones, and this situation can stem from several reasons. Both the reasons and my view is elaborated further passages. First of all, smartphones help children to glean new knowledge from the Internet, it is one of the reasons for the disproportionate usage of smartphones. The Internet is full of information concerning many types, and children can use it with their smartphones. For example, a child might do its homework, which of requiring some knowledge, through the Internet. Secondly, it is irrefutable that online education is indispensable that under the some stipulation like a pandemic. To illustrate, students did not go to their school at the peak level of the Covid-19 pandemic in 2021 owing to they can attend their classes using their smartphones.It is another supportive cause of the overuse of phone by youngsters. However, I opine that operating a smartphone for hours might give rise to a few bothersome results eye diseases, and some types of mental illnesses alike. Additively, the likelihood is that its a prominent cause of some juveniles playing mobile games through their smartphones on a daily basis. To give an example, a study conducted by the University of Berlin depicts that many teenagers who ranged from 8 to 14 suffered from bullying. The more smallest hours of using their smartphones, the healthier teenagers are. This is why I am regarded the overuse of cell phones as a negative development. Overall, I agree that smartphones are one of the most important technological apparatuses in the modern world, although they have some adverse traits and it is likely to be beneficial that smartphones can use within a certain duration.