Providing a national system in a country where the unemployed receive a regular payment only encourages people not to seek work and puts an unreasonable strain on a country’s financial resources. Discuss this statement and give your opinion.

Providing a financial aid to unemployed people is mostly found in developed countries mainly in Europe. I support this initiative only when the funds are given to the right group of people. We all need help at some point in our life, people lose jobs unexpectedly at some point in life for example during a pandemic some people lose jobs due to lockdown when some businesses close down due to lack of income flowing into the business, those unemployed people who lost their jobs will need help from the government In my opinion, the financial help from the government should only be given for a stipulated time frame for example for only 3months inorder to motivate people to look for other jobs fast, knowing that the aid will not be provided forever.If the financial aid does not have an expire date this will cause a strain on the government because a lot of people will become lazy and expect the government to help them. The financial aid should also be specific and state on which circumstances do people get help from the government, like i mentioned in the above paragraph, during pandemics people lose jobs, another circumstance can be when one is seriously injured or sick and can not be able to perform any work permanently or temporarily the government will need to help untill the person is fit for work. In conclusion i agree with government aid as long it is not over used and strained to the help people really need it. On the other hand, who are capable of working but lazy should not be eligible for an government aid that could benefit the development of the country such as construction of roads and health centres that benefits all the citizens.