There are different types of music in the world today. Why do we need Music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays

There are various genre of sounds over the globe. The world is becoming a small village due to the area of globalization. Old era music have more importance than the now a days tunes due to its importance of connecting the youth with their roots. In this essay I will discuss my point of view with some examples. Firstly, there is study which shows that listening to the music increases the persons IQ level by 9 points by improving the spatial reasoning. Also the people who do some creative or brain storming jobs e.g mathematics, Marketing research, medicines etc music can be of great help for such gems. Moreover now days therapists are using the dancing as a treatment of heart diseases, anxiety, depression, feeling of loneliness and obesity, furthermore a research showed that 40 minutes zumba is as effective as doing two hours of high intensity exercises and its popularity is drastically growing among the women all over the world. Some schools are also teaching music as a extra subject now a days because of its importance in enhancing the kids intellectual level and language improvement. Conventional music or the music of the particular area have it significant importance in connecting the people with their local artist, understanding of culture, history and language. In conclusion, I would say music is the food for the soul and is an essential part of today’s life to feel stress-free and to cure minor mental illnesses. Even though youngsters listen to international songs too, traditional music is more essential. Hence, it cannot be overlooked.