Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign languages can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this competitive world, many people want to study or work abroad. However, some people believe that living in a country where the language is different can lead to significant problems in society, as well as practical problems. I totally agree with this idea because of some reasons. Nowadays, to have well-paid job people have to posses certain skills. One of these skills may be language literacy. If you do not speak English very well in America, then you may have problems. For example, you decided to get a job in journalism, where you need to be literate in the speech. More than twenty people have applied for this job, including native speakers of this language, and you have to stand out from this crowd to get this job. Otherwise, you will lose this opportunity. From a social point of view, it is difficult for a foreigner to get a job if he does not speak this language well, because there are many people cooler than him in this country. As for practical problems, people who do not know a foreign language have daily problems, starting from everyday questions from the series "how to pay for electricity?" and "where can I fix my bike?" to the more urgent "how to find friends and not become an outcast?". Because of this, some people may have thoughts about their own inferiority, discomfort from communicating with the outside world due to the inability to understand people in a new country, alienation. In conclusion, living overseas leads to some severe social problems and practical problems due to people's lack of language skills and communication skills.