Would you prefer to live in a traditional house or in a modern apartment building? Use specific reasons and details to support your choice.

There are a number of options available to stay in, like conventional houses or modern apartment buildings. I would prefer to live in a traditional residence because of many reasons such as cultural attachment, isolated space and easiness of modification as perused further. Firstly, traditional houses are representing our past culture, hence living in houses encourages our tradition. For instance, my residence was built by my forefathers a few decades ago and I am staying in the same dwelling, so I have an emotional attachment to our dwelling. I feel satisfied whenever I stay in this residence. In addition, the independent dwelling has plenty of land available where people can plan various facilities like an open garden, plantation area, children's play area and many more. Secondly, folks can modify their home as per their requirements which is not achievable in the flat, For example, my friend's father had suggested that they can move to a modern apartment by selling their present home, but, my friend suggested modifying the home with all modern amenities so that they can enjoy the comfort without giving away their house. Finally, they renovated their home and they are experiencing all the modern facilities. Also, the flat has many issues such as heavy maintenance and dispute in the use of common facilities, therefore, it is very difficult to convince everyone and people will not have full satisfaction living over there. In conclusion, by having an independent conventional house, people can enjoy the freedom of living and at the same time, they remain attached to their culture and tradition.