Some people believe that teaching ethics to children is responsibility of teachers. Others say that this responsibility lies with parents. Discuss both these views and give you own view.

Ethics plays an important role in children's lives. It is believed that it should be taught by teachers while others say that parents should take the responsibility for teaching it to their offspring. In this essay, i will discuss both views and give my opinion in the conclusion On the one hand, teachers should be responsible for educating their students about ethical values. This is because students have a strong tendency to listen to their teachers. As a result, they are more willing to acquire knowledge. For example: Studies have shown that 90% of children who attend classes at school have good manners compared to those who are home-schooled. In short, youngsters will practice ethical behaviours when being told by their teachers On the other hand, parents should be in charge of passing ethical knowledge to their offspring. Children usually learn from their mother's and father's behaviours. A study published by Harvard University suggested that youngsters who are given birth by criminals will end up committing crimes when they grow up. As a result, it should be the parents' responsibility to set positive examples for their offspring to follow so that they will become well-behaved citizens in the future In conclusion, this essay discussed that teachers should teach ethics to children because they tend to obey their educators more while parents should be the role models for their offspring to follow. In my opinion, I think both family and school should be involved in making a child become a well-behaved individual