Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones.Why is this the case?Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

While the world improving everything changes day by day,especially technology has colossal transformation.Nowadays nearly everything is managed by smartphones.It is the reason thus people spend amount of time on their phones every day. Also youngest generation do the same.In my view it has benefits,but drawbacks as well. The first reason of overusage of smart devices by youngsters is the social benefit they provide.They can connect with internet which opens a large possibilities from creating a new friends to connecting with them on social media.The other reason is the mobile gaming,especially multiplayer games.They play games for an entertainment purpose and spend hours on them even forget about the timing and don’t do other work. On the other hand,it has benefits.Youngsters has good communication skills, it also gives them competitive environment.They can communicate with the huge coverage of distances from other countries.I can say it improves knowledge of languages too.For an instance,my cousin learned English playing multinational game for months.There are we major of applications also programs that increases language skills or developing applications for children. In conclusion,I want to say that although the over-usage of smart devices is very harmful either for mentally or physically development of youngsters,they can help them in learning some life-long skills.