Some people think that zoos are cruel and should be closed down. Others, however, believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often argued that zoos help to preserve wild creatures, whilst others disagree and think that they are inhumane and should be abolished. While breeding programmes can contribute to the preservation of endangered species, I believe that the poor conditions that many animals held in capacity are kept in make the existence of zoos unacceptable. On the one hand, there are several successful kinds of research about breeding extinct animals ' lives all over the world and their numbers are increasing substantially. This is important that rescuing and ensuring that any type of animal from extinction. For example, pandas from China have been dying out over the period due to their infrequent sexual activity. Animal scientists attempt IVF for pandas so that now they can have their babies more often and in much shorter periods. On the other hand, the vast majority of the animal's cages are cramped and have little space to move around. It can lead animals to distressed and depressed and even affect physical damage from a lack of exercise. Moreover, as most animals such as seals, giraffes and monkeys are not endangered, they do not need to be protected inside a cage. Additionally, it is unfair that animals become a spectacle for entertainment for humans. In conclusion, although zoos can provide safeguards to particular animals, the suffering from being in a capacity such as physical and mental issues for animals is more significant. Also, it is against humanity that animals become spectacles when most of the species are better off living in a wild.