9 Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of society in which they are sold. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern world, we look around each and every product has its own advertisement. Some people perspective that it lures us to purchase products that are not necessarily. Some others believe in something like promotion which is just introducing features and new models in the market. However, I strongly agree that advertising motivates buyers to buy some unwanted things. Firstly, the company’s advertisements show how well the electronic product will suit your home. Without any,doubt the customer will make up his/ her mind in such a manner that they should bring that product to their home. For example, a buyer who lives in a small house doesn’t need any big screen, or LED tv, but when he watches the Ads on the television he will get attracted to it and will buy. This is happening in every house and becoming social status. The sales of the company are increasing drastically by giving EMI options and zero down payment. That’s why we can see a huge rush at the electronic malls. However, there are some merits of promotions. The primary advantage to the consumers is the awareness of new products launched in the market. Similarly, some informative advertisements can improve the buyer's daily life. For example, campaigns of medical fluids help to remove black shades and dead cells from the body and hence benefit them. To conclude, I firmly believe that promotion ads lure us to buy unwanted products from the market across various platforms. On the bright side, advertisements can be informative and influence the pricing of goods.