In some parts of the world traditional festivals and celebrations have disappeared or are disappearing. What problems is this causing? What measures could be taken to counter this situation?

Traditional values and practices are in our society for a long time, but in a few parts of this,world old celebrations are disappearing. This is a rising concern for a nation which could be overcome with certain actions. To begin with, technology has impacted our lives on a large scale and it could be dangerous in the future if we did not control it. To illustrate, the majority of people in this world are connected with sedentary pursuits, and they prefer social platforms to celebrate festivals, just because of it, they get involved in other cultures and forget their own beliefs and traditions. Moreover, the wrong influence of movies or shows also plays a role in the disappearance. For instance, most youngsters watch western movies, and they try to adapt their culture and living style. On the other hand, there are numerous solutions to this concern. Firstly, Government could take initiative to educate people and connect them with their culture and celebrate openly with the public without any fear. Secondly, elders in the family should take a step forward to get their young ones involved in traditional activities. For example, in countries like, India or Pakistan parents teach their children to follow the history or wisdom of elders and connect the community with religion and tradition. To conclude, every nation has its own cultural values and residents should respect them and try to spread them as much as they can, but it could be done only if high authorities give freedom to the public to practice or celebrate their festivals.