nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties having enough sleep what are problems caused by lack of sleep? what can be done about this lack of sleep?

In recent decades, life has become fast and people do not have time for themselves due to their hectic lifestyles. This is the reason why a large section of society is having difficulties getting enough sleep. In this essay, I will discuss the problems that lack of sleep can cause and also discuss the steps. Firstly, the lack of sleep directly affects the part of the brain which is responsible for making decisions. As a result, people are not able to concentrate on their work. Not only this but, many students are also the victim of lack of sleep. For instance, according to Oxford University, students who sleep less than six hours find it hard to focus on their studies. Secondly, sleep deprivation is responsible for many health-related problems among adults. Many people have complained about high blood pressure and high sugar levels. In the long term, this can have a detrimental effect on their health. However, there are many ways through which we can deal with this problem. People should make changes in their lifestyles. One way is by doing exercise. Nutritionists have claimed that spending at least an hour every day exercising helps to relax our minds. Moreover, simple exercises like brisk walking and yoga can make our body exhausted and eventually improves our sleep cycle. Furthermore, people must consult a doctor if they are not able to sleep even after a good amount of exercise because there can be a serious issue. For example, an article published in The Times magazine reveals that 1 in 10000 people who find it difficult to sleep have a brain tumour. To conclude, it is important that people find a balance between work and life. A healthy lifestyle must be promoted on TV and in newspapers because it can add more years to your life.