University education should be free for all students. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is often argued that authorities must support universities to provide education free of cost for everyone, which would be led to a better literacy rate in the country. However, few folks believe that it would decrease the quality of teaching. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both notions followed by a conclusion with my opine. On the one hand, free education increases the literacy rate in the country. To elaborate, some of the very talented students could not get higher study only due to financial issues and start working after completion of their basic schooling. For example, a folk from a lower income family has very good grades in 12th standard but due to the heavy fees from,universities he could not continue his learning but if it's free he will go for a higher degree. As a result, there will be a valuable increment in the asset of the country, and he may serve better. On the other hand, if all the institutions provide free coaching then the competition will decrease. To explain, private universities tried very hard to produce good results for their popularity which led to getting more admission in the coming years. For instance, All the student wants to become part of NUST (National University of Science and Technology) because of its teaching standard despite the high fees. Therefore, NUST produces more quality workers for the market than any other varsity. Moreover, free learning needs more government budget to run the system and to fulfil the requirement may need to cut the share of any other public service sector. To conclude, free higher scholarship inclines the literacy rate but same time it declines the quality. In my opinion, there should be an amalgamation of both modes of top-level degrees.