Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The most important aspect of a job is the money a person earns. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern day, people think that choosing a standard job with a high income might improve their standard of living and grow radically in their careers. I agree that an inflated salary is an important benchmark to consider besides many other aspects, but it is not the most crucial for leading a peaceful life. One of the important reasons why most individuals have jobs is to earn as much as possible. They earn wealth through jobs to gain financial independence in the end. With their own capital, they can pay for whatever they want in life such as their own house,a vacation with the family, a delicious meal or a fashionable costume etc. Furthermore, they can prepare for early retirement without being concerned about financially depending on someone or the Government. In addition, the salary earned equals a worker’s value at the company. Employers ought to pay a lot of salaries to keep excellent employees working for them. Therefore, the more salaries are being paid the more precious they are. On the other hand, there are many other aspects of a job apart from salary. As everyone has a dream to pursue through their jobs, they can make their dreams come true and satisfy themselves. For example, many of us dream of being artists or singers but only a small percentage of us achieve our goals and earn enough money to live comfortably. Also, some of them want to contribute to society rather than earn money. Volunteering to help other communities, they aren’t paid much, sometimes they have to spend their own fund on charity. The most rewarding stuff they have is the joy of helping others with hard circumstances. In conclusion, it is hard to choose the most important aspect of a job because it depends on people’s mindset and their aims.