Nowadays, many animal species are becoming extinct. Some people believe that countries and individuals must solve this problem. Others believe that human beings are more important. Give your own opinion.

Of those issues that have concerned the environment, the extinction of animals has become a prominent one. In this climate, this usually leads to the question of whether people should protect animals or not. Although some people support the fact that protecting people is more important, I belong to those people who oppose this phenomenon because animals are part of our ecological chain and a source of food for human. Those who hold positive attitude towards environment nowaday believe that this method may exert a signification effect on animals and environmental degradation. To be more specific, the conservation of animals which is considered to be the best way to save the habitat of human always top of the list of their argument. For example, this point can be demonstrated with the case of earthworm which frequent dig up the soil to provide nutrients and are on the verge of extinction because of the annihilation of man In order to solve the aforementioned serious problem in short term, I believe that the most effective solution would be for the government to introduce strict laws. Particularly, they should apply serious punishments for everyone who violates the law, especially illegal animal hunters. If this measure is applied widely, the number of wild animal deal with endangered will almost certainly reduce. For instance, a recent study by Cambridge University found that the highest penalty for hunters is from 6 months to 3 years of imprisonment. All things considered, perhaps no subject in the world is likely to cause so much controversy as tackle this issue. As for as, I am concerned negative sides of this trend eventually outweigh positives.