The number of people who decide not to have children has increased greatly Do you think this is a positive or negative development

More and more couples have decided not to have children in our modern world. Some people think that it could cause some adverse impacts on society, but there are more convincing reasons that it can be seen as a positive growth in our community. On the one hand, the declining fertility has brought a negative effect on the workforce. The decreasing number of children eventually causes the labour shortage because the job market needs young people to continually take over the position the older generation left. The fewer children are born, the fewer available working staff will work in the future. For instance, many Western countries where lots of couples decided not to have children, have suffered from the deficiency of qualified clerks and have to rent workers from other developing countries to foster the economy. Nevertheless, the society with a low fertility rate can offer better education for youngsters. In terms of family, parents can spend more time taking care of their children instead of working overtime to ensure making enough money to raise their kids. For example, many married couples may have more time to educate their child well by helping their child to do schoolwork. Furthermore, in terms of societal level, with fewer children, better childcare will be provided within the same resources, which helps more kids to have a great environment to develop. Because the funds available to a community are limited, the fewer children are raised, the better services can be offered within the same amount of money. Take an example of a school with 100 kids, they can provide a better quality of education and state-of-the-art facilities from the same budget of those that have 1000 kids. In conclusion, it is undeniable that having fewer child can led some negative impact on the workplace, but it is more obvious that this trend has more advantages to our society, including better education for youngsters. The number of people who decide not to have children has increased greatly Do you think this is a positive or negative development