Some people think that poverty is the reason behind most crimes. Do you agree or disagree ?

Every day, In the world, is occurring many crimes, society argues that the main problem is poverty while others do not agree with this statement. In my opinion, I agree that poverty is the reason behind most crimes, and I will discuss, in this essay, two main reasons to support my opinion. First, it is worth mentioning that most persons will commit a crime because they have unsatisfied needs. So, poor people are more likely to have need that is not satisfied while rich people can easily fulfil their needs through money. For instance, a beggar is really hungry and, if he doesn’t eat in the next few days is about to pass away, in this situation the probability that the beggar will commit a crime such as robbing increases sharply. On the other hand, rich individuals can easily fulfil needs like that mentioned above apart from special cases. Secondly, poor individuals have few things to lose so they can commit crimes without a lot of thought. Wheatly people compared to poor people have many things that they need to protect such as property, money in the bank account and so on. For example, a poor person that is going to commit a felony such as stealing from the bank, if he will be caught he will lose almost anything while a rich person will lose all his property and money. In conclusion, people may vary in their opinion; I think, a shortage of resources is a primary reason for criminal behaviour since it creates an unsatisfied need and,in turn pushes individuals to commit crimes.