Government investment in arts such as music and theater is a wastage of money. Government must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People hold different views concerning the appropriate strategy that the government should invest in. While some claim that putting funds into music and theatre will be a waste, others suggest that investing in services that will be beneficial to the public is preferable. In my opinion, I support the latter view of point. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs. To start with, the economy of the nation will increase if the state invests in public services such as transportation, healthcare and technology. Evidently, more people will patronise these activities, thereby yielding income for the country. For example, a recent study on the economy reveals that the state's revenue has increased by 80% in comparison to last year's study. Moreover, everybody uses these services in one way or the other. Fewer members of society participate in artworks, and the income generated from this will be insignificant. Therefore, this demonstrates that there will be a great benefit for society if authorities invest this huge amount of cash in public services. Furthermore, another cogent reason why the governing body should create interest in public services is that everybody within the country will be part of the activities. This is because only a few love arts, and it is compulsory for all to participate in public activities. This service is for all, not for a specific set of people that only have an interest in arts. For instance, I remember that people in my community loved to visit the public park in our neighbourhood than go to the museum, which was only open for those who like to see some artworks. Hence, this indicates that investing in public services will be a great benefit for everyone in the country. In conclusion, I firmly agree with the point view that the government should spend funds more on public activities than on the arts. This is because it will boost the country's economy, and the services will be for all.